Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jimmy Thompson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jimmy Thompson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (104 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tom & M.J. Lohmeier

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve had State Farm auto insurance for years & recently were hit by an uninsured motorist on I45 out of town. We called our agent’s office immediately and Tammy guided us through the claims process effortlessly. She was so helpful in providing forms, contacting the repair shop and car rental agency, uploading the photos we took at the scene and then checking back every few days to make sure we didn’t have any unresolved issues. The whole process went smoothly including last minute questions which arose when we went to pick up the repaired vehicle and drop off the rental car. Thanks to the whole staff for all your help!!"

Mike Bolton

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service when you need it. As soon as I called and explained we had an underinsured issue, Tammy was right on it. I had a rent car with in an hour! Tammy answered all my questions, guided me through the steps and processes , then followed up several times during the process. Could not be more pleased with her service . Thank you for getting us through this ordeal that I wish on no-one."

ivonne cooper

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"After my stepson had a car accident Tammy made sure that I was taken care off always calling to make sure that the claim process was going ok and always asking if I had any questions or concerns. Alway super nice! Between Tiffany and Tammy make my life easier always trusting that they will look after me."

ces b

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Tammy Blackmon was the best! She checked on my claim frequently and always updated me on its status! She was so nice and understanding! I had a terrible interaction when I had to call State Farm's central claims initially to where I almost cancelled the claim altogether after that guy scolded me like a child. Luckily, Tammy saved the day and helped get my claim go through for my vehicle repairs! Thanks so much! Never calling the mainline again, I'll always call my agents office directly!"

Casey Seay

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Blackmon and the whole team were so great and helpful!"
Profile photo of Evy Bryant

Evy Bryant

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The repairs for my car went smoothly, My agent, Tammy was very diligent and professional. Thank you Tammy for your hard work!"

Ray Ingling

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Blackmon made sure I was taken care of...."

Leszek Farjon

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Blackmon provides top-notch service, always friendly and very sharp, answers questions accurately with facts. Highly recommended!"

alicia johnson

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brittney and Sammie went above and beyond to deliver excellent customer service!"

joshua del rio

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff, and are excellent at what they do. I got into an accident and not but 4 days later I had my car in the shop working on repairs. Effortless and worry free process from estimation to repairs throughout and Tammy Blackmon was on top of everything, even reaching out to make sure everything was up to expectation. I would definitely recommend this State Farm branch to anyone who is looking to acquire insurance!"

LAURA RAMIREZ

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best experience ever with State Farm. Tammy Blackmon was amazing! She always called me to make sure everything was going as planned, and answered every question I had regarding our claim. Never felt out of the loop, and provided exceptional support throughout the whole claim process. Thank you Tammy for being so sweet and very helpful!!!"

Stephanie Slaughter

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using State Farm for years. Never had I needed to utilize their services until now and I am not disappointed. I have to give Jimmy Thompson's team a HUGE thumbs up! This team, especially Tammy Blackmon, has been a HUGE help during my Fire Claim. My kitchen in my apartment had caught fire, and Tammy has been there for me since day one. She made phone calls for me; she listened to my frustrations and assisted me in making this process painless. She would call me a least every day to check in on me and keep me updated on the claim. If you are looking for a State Farm team, please join this group. I highly recommend them."

Jocko

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy really took the time to help me understand how my claim was going and asked if I needed anything else. Great personal service! Highly recommend this office!"

michael lea

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Samantha Groen was so nice and professional on the phone. She went above and beyond to help me get the coverage I needed for my insurance. Thank you so much for all your help."

Kimberly Whitehead

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy made the entire process easy and fast. Thank you for great service!"

Holly Servin

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loving my new insurance office. Spoke with Tiffany and she worked out a plan that fit my budget and made sure that myself and my business polices were solid. Thanks to her I am able to get my contracts in force in a shorter time frame with how fast she gets my Certificates of insurance to me. Thanks again."

Don Hurl

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great and easy claim and the process was very fast.. Janis Villarreal made it all happen,and was very professional also. Thanks!!!"

Bill Smith

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people at the local Jimmy Thompson agency were very helpful and friendly ... particularly Jessica Wilson who kept in touch with us on the status of things. We had some issues with communications with the State Farm claims representatives ... ended up with three different contacts before it was resolved. This coupled with communications problems with our original contractor was very frustrating. We finally changed contractors on a suggestion from Jessica and that coupled with Jeremy Kennedy's great involvement things improved dramatically. The work was completed very quickly after that and we are very pleased with the results."

Daniel Vinson

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan The Man is always there to help me and my family out, I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."

Suzanne Michelle

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Appreciate local business, not 800 out of state. Tyler is always responsive and extremely helpful. Great office to work with."

jordan Pierce

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler was awesome! He worked quickly and gave me everything I was asking for and some for a great quality price! I would recommend Tyler to anyone looking for an easy going and reliable agent!"

Christopher Berriesford

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler Minx has helped us so much! We have multiple vehicles and an RV with State Farm. Tyler goes above and beyond to help us manage our policies with ease and convenance! Happy Customer Chris B"

Audrey Spivey

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler Minx is OUTSTANDING! I had the pleasure of doing business with him and he made the process simple. He is very knowledgeable and was quick to answer any questions I had. Will definitely recommend him to everyone!"

Paul Zohlen

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Brittney who was very helpful and informative!"

Craig Mitchell

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brittany Purselly, very professional, courteous , and helpful."