Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jimmy Thompson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jimmy Thompson

5 out of 5 (100 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Evy Bryant

Evy Bryant

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The repairs for my car went smoothly, My agent, Tammy was very diligent and professional. Thank you Tammy for your hard work!"
Profile photo of Ray Ingling

Ray Ingling

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Blackmon made sure I was taken care of...."
Profile photo of Leszek Farjon

Leszek Farjon

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Blackmon provides top-notch service, always friendly and very sharp, answers questions accurately with facts. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of alicia johnson

alicia johnson

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brittney and Sammie went above and beyond to deliver excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of joshua del rio

joshua del rio

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff, and are excellent at what they do. I got into an accident and not but 4 days later I had my car in the shop working on repairs. Effortless and worry free process from estimation to repairs throughout and Tammy Blackmon was on top of everything, even reaching out to make sure everything was up to expectation. I would definitely recommend this State Farm branch to anyone who is looking to acquire insurance!"
Profile photo of Bill Riggall

Bill Riggall

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"During the course of settling my claim, Tammy Blackmon called me at least once a week checking on the status of my claim and helping me get updates. Excellent customer service from the staff at Jimmy Thompson Companies."
Profile photo of LAURA RAMIREZ

LAURA RAMIREZ

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best experience ever with State Farm. Tammy Blackmon was amazing! She always called me to make sure everything was going as planned, and answered every question I had regarding our claim. Never felt out of the loop, and provided exceptional support throughout the whole claim process. Thank you Tammy for being so sweet and very helpful!!!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Slaughter

Stephanie Slaughter

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using State Farm for years. Never had I needed to utilize their services until now and I am not disappointed. I have to give Jimmy Thompson's team a HUGE thumbs up! This team, especially Tammy Blackmon, has been a HUGE help during my Fire Claim. My kitchen in my apartment had caught fire, and Tammy has been there for me since day one. She made phone calls for me; she listened to my frustrations and assisted me in making this process painless. She would call me a least every day to check in on me and keep me updated on the claim. If you are looking for a State Farm team, please join this group. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Jocko

Jocko

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy really took the time to help me understand how my claim was going and asked if I needed anything else. Great personal service! Highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of michael lea

michael lea

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Samantha Groen was so nice and professional on the phone. She went above and beyond to help me get the coverage I needed for my insurance. Thank you so much for all your help."
Profile photo of Kimberly Whitehead

Kimberly Whitehead

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy made the entire process easy and fast. Thank you for great service!"
Profile photo of Holly Servin

Holly Servin

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loving my new insurance office. Spoke with Tiffany and she worked out a plan that fit my budget and made sure that myself and my business polices were solid. Thanks to her I am able to get my contracts in force in a shorter time frame with how fast she gets my Certificates of insurance to me. Thanks again."
Profile photo of Don Hurl

Don Hurl

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great and easy claim and the process was very fast.. Janis Villarreal made it all happen,and was very professional also. Thanks!!!"
Profile photo of Bill Smith

Bill Smith

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people at the local Jimmy Thompson agency were very helpful and friendly ... particularly Jessica Wilson who kept in touch with us on the status of things. We had some issues with communications with the State Farm claims representatives ... ended up with three different contacts before it was resolved. This coupled with communications problems with our original contractor was very frustrating. We finally changed contractors on a suggestion from Jessica and that coupled with Jeremy Kennedy's great involvement things improved dramatically. The work was completed very quickly after that and we are very pleased with the results."
Profile photo of Daniel Vinson

Daniel Vinson

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dan The Man is always there to help me and my family out, I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Suzanne Michelle

Suzanne Michelle

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Appreciate local business, not 800 out of state. Tyler is always responsive and extremely helpful. Great office to work with."
Profile photo of jordan Pierce

jordan Pierce

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler was awesome! He worked quickly and gave me everything I was asking for and some for a great quality price! I would recommend Tyler to anyone looking for an easy going and reliable agent!"
Profile photo of Christopher Berriesford

Christopher Berriesford

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler Minx has helped us so much! We have multiple vehicles and an RV with State Farm. Tyler goes above and beyond to help us manage our policies with ease and convenance! Happy Customer Chris B"
Profile photo of Audrey Spivey

Audrey Spivey

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler Minx is OUTSTANDING! I had the pleasure of doing business with him and he made the process simple. He is very knowledgeable and was quick to answer any questions I had. Will definitely recommend him to everyone!"
Profile photo of Paul Zohlen

Paul Zohlen

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Brittney who was very helpful and informative!"
Profile photo of Craig Mitchell

Craig Mitchell

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brittany Purselly, very professional, courteous , and helpful."
Profile photo of Andrea Runnels

Andrea Runnels

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I call in and deal with Brittney usually on my policies and she always answers my questions on my policy with no issue and is so pleasant each time. She really make’s me feel like family when I call in. I love this agency."
Profile photo of Stacie Brewer

Stacie Brewer

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called to get a quote and was helped by Brittney. She was extremely professional and helped me with everything I needed."
Profile photo of Xavier Rivera

Xavier Rivera

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"New to the area and holidays were approaching, I needed to make changes to my insurance last minute and @Brittney was so helpful. She made my inconvenience her priority and got me everything I needed, fast. Went to her through recommendations and was not let down. Very friendly, professional, responsive."
Profile photo of Karla Ciniglio

Karla Ciniglio

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Daniel Tautenhahn is the BEST. He helped me lower the cost of my auto insurance by $100 a month without sacrificing terms. Daniel was very thorough, explained everything in detail. Daniel also follows up occasionally just to make sure everything is going well or if I have any questions. Best switch ever coming State Farm. Glad I found Daniel."